Roleplay Forums > Parvpora > Koschei Isle > Kurayo > Predators and Prey
Illusory Angel

Character Info
Name: Synthesis
Alignment: CG
Race: Half-Angel, Half-Demon
Class: Druid (self taught)
Silver: 6827
Synthesis walked at a steady pace towards the City of Kurayo, her new friend Vinsue a few paces ahead and leading the way. She had been lost in thought as usual - this time preening about her recent mastery of a fireball attack - that the young druid had only just noticed the utter darkness cloaking the city ahead like a pocket of night displaced in time. It was quite striking compared to the jovial sun shining down on the fields and plains surrounding the two travellers and Synthesis was so shocked by it that she wondered if she were hallucinating. She stumbled in her step and came to an abrupt halt. She blinked, shook her head, looked away and looked back. It was still there. She berrated herself for being so lost in thought that such an alarming detail should creep up on her. Only after a little longer standing and staring like an idiot could Synthesis bring herself to speak.
"Vinsue," she called to the woman still walking on ahead of her. She sounded most calm as she purposefully breathed and analysed what she was seeing and doing logically. Had Vinsue not noticed either? "Please tell me that you see what I see. Tell me I haven't completely lost it. It's night time over there, isn't it?!"

Vinsue

Character Info
Name: Vinsue
Alignment: LG
Race: Dragon
Class: healer/fighter
Silver: 171
"yes i see the darkness clocking the city." she said as she turned to look at the girl. "but it will be ok. thing of danger to humans tired not to live in those types of homes. and besides you got me and a new trick." She said and started walking again.