Out-Of-Character Forums > Help > Tim
Greensteel2

Character Info
Name: Gnarsh
Race: HalfOrc Werebear
Class: Hunter/master chef
Silver: 221
Hey everybody. I'm new to narrative rping so I have a few questions.

1 item creation, say a character is an alchemist, a graduate of the academy. The wares I rp selling I don't actually purchase but if I rp using an item I half to have purchased it, correct?

2 Can I create a place or a people (village / tribal islanders) for backstory sake, or do I have to work with what's here?

3 Could a character create and lead an organization, example: spy network with loosely connected agents, or a mercenary fort that trains and organizes jobs for up and coming mercs ?

4 And of course can I have a traveling dinner that I serve out of my gipsy style wagon?
CodeAni
Developer

Character Info
Name: Natsumi
Alignment: CN
Race: Homunculus
Class: Combat Medic
Silver: 10907
1. In general, if you rp with an item, you have to purchase it. I believe that Luthene gave a ruling earlier this month about selling items being different, but I'd have to look up what she said or get her in here to confirm.

2. Yes. That's within the rules. It won't be official lore, but it will allow you to create a backstory.

3. You're in luck. We just introduced the guild system in this event. How to create user guilds should be explained in the coming weeks. For now, you can buy temporary companions from the mercenary shop. They last six months and can serve as a mobile army.

4. To have a travelling dinner in a wagon, you should get the wagon first. That would be the cart item(I think that's the name) in the transportation shop. Also get the utensils item from the miscellaneous shop so you have some way to prepare/serve the food. 

Last profile edit: 1/2/2022
Dialogue: "speech" ~telepathy~ 'mental/silent/unintelligible'
Greensteel2

Character Info
Cool and thanks. Awesome response time by the way. so whats the wishing well thing
CodeAni
Developer

Character Info