Roleplay Forums > Canelux > Corval Basin > Plains of Bohar > Conveyance of Misfortune
Illusory Angel

Character Info
Name: Synthesis
Alignment: CG
Race: Half-Angel, Half-Demon
Class: Druid (self taught)
Silver: 6827
Synthesis had made good time and she was pleased. In only a few days she had made her way from Adeluna right up into the heart of the Bohar Plains. Soon she would be entering the northern regions of the Plains, where her target caravan was reported to be. Within said caravan was a man who was waiting for an urgent delivery. Within her bag was a letter and a the small parcel he needed. Normally, Synthesis would be wondering around anyway, so it was an added bonus for the druid to be paid to go somewhere she might visit anyway and deliver something.

Unfortunately, her employer had neglected to inform Synthesis of the dangers of her current mission, because that would mean he would have to pay more or find someone else for the job, so she was blissfully unaware of the strange and deadly creatures that resided ahead. To make matters worse, she didn't know exactly where the caravan would be in the northern plains. Her current plan of action was to simlply walk until she found it, occasionally communing with the plants around to see if they could report anything promising.

As she forged on and tuned into the plants again, the grass began to murmer about something; creatures, from what she could pick up; and how they were tearing up the ground and their sibling grass shoots with their heavy claws while running. This did get the young girl's attention and she stopped in concern. What was more, the creatures were reported to be getting closer. She looked to see a sea of stampeeding things on the horizon, making their way towards her at startling speed. Fleeing was the first instinct of the druid had but she quickly discarded it as folly. She would be far too slow on her feet. Which left her wings. She was loath to get them out but she saw no other option.