Roleplay Forums > Canelux > Corval Basin > Yovaesh Port > Ensnared [P]
Illusory Angel

Character Info
Name: Synthesis
Alignment: CG
Race: Half-Angel, Half-Demon
Class: Druid (self taught)
Silver: 6827
Never in her life had Synthesis fared so poorly at begging as she did in Yovaesh Port. A whole day of performing pitiful card tricks for change and she'd hardly earned enough to buy a loaf of bread. It was disappointing, though not disastrous. She could always forage for food and grow whatever she found with magic like she did on  the road. The issue was that bought food was always so much more tasty and satisfying. She wanted to blame the affluent street-sellers for her plight. It was their fault for having such brightly decorated stalls and quality craftsmanship. No one wanted to give charity to a vagrant like herself when they could purchase their very own intricately hand-painted china set instead.

Now, it was getting late. All the market was packed away and everyone was either sleeping in an Inn or drinking in a Tavern. Synthesis had already resigned herself to another night under the stars when the man approached her. He was shifty looking at best, and never looked at her straight. Instead, his eyes flicked around constantly as he spoke.

"Deliver this package to room 4 in there," he produced a small wrapped parcel from within his shabby jacket and gestured to the cosy looking establishment that Synthesis had wanted a bed in, "If you do well, I might have some silver for you. If your seen, the deal's off."