Roleplay Forums > Canelux > Kingdom of Adeluna > The Winking Mermaid > For hire [O]
Nyromix

Character Info
Name: Cedric
Alignment: CN
Race: Human
Class: Commander
Silver: 0
Cedric walks into the Winking Mermaid Tavern in search for a job, he hasn't had one since a year ago and he only has 15 silver pieces left. He sits down and signals the barkeep, "I'd like to have a glass of milk, i guess i'd spend the last bits of my silver on a drink" He said. "By the way, do you know any people who's offering a job?"

[Hi, i'm new to the Revaliir roleplay, and i want to know if i'm doing something wrong, if i am, please tell me, thanks!]

"Part fool, part hero, mostly fool."
Harrison

Character Info
Name: Harrison Jones
Alignment: CG
Class: Devilishly Handsome
Silver: 773
Harrison and Avery had made their way to the Winking Mermaid after a few months at sea.  As much as Harrison and his crew enjoyed sailing they did need to come in to shore to restock their supplies as well as perform repairs on their vessel.  It was fairly busy in the tavern, it was the way that the pair liked it.  Harrison took a seat at the table with a map sprawled out on the table.  "What do you think we should look at next?"  He asked his crewmate and navigator, "Surely you have a thought."

"Maybe we focus on getting more crew."

"I though we had enough men."

Avery snorted briefly, "More help means that we'll be able to do more than what we're doing now."

"But that means we have to split things further."  Harrison sighed, "But you're right.  Why don't you get us some ale."

Avery gave a sigh and got up from the table and headed towards the bar. As he stood there he overheard a young man ordering milk and then ask if someone was hiring.  "You look old enough to not be drinking milk.  I'd say I'd talk to my captain but you'd have to be tougher than that to work with us."  Avery said, his eyes watched the young man coldly.