Aaron Thain

Character Info
Name: Aaron Thain
Alignment: CG
Race: Human
Class: Southern Glen Assassin
Silver: 68
Day 5

For five days I have been lost, both in body and mind. Even as I write these words, I feel my grasp on the life I lived before fading, slipping away. The harder I think, the harder it is to focus on it. My head hasn't stopped hurting since I woke up five days ago. The name… the name of the place I came from escapes me, and it terrifies me. because of this I've bought a journal to record my thoughts and memories in. The land I came from was of fire and technology. It was far more advanced than this place in every way imaginable. The name, I still can't remember the name.

I think my name was Aaron. Yes, Aaron Thain. Saying it out loud sounds right, but my voice is unfamiliar even to myself. Who was I? I think I was a soldier of some sort. An assassin. I was a good man I think, or at least I did what I though was right. What I had been taught was right. Still, the teachings of the Southern Glen aren't exactly black and white… Southern Glen? Was that my homeland? My city, my religion? I don't think it was any of those things. No, more than likely it was the name of the art I was trained in, the people who trained me.

Anyway, that's all I'm going to write for now. Little else is coming to my memory, and the harder I try to remember, the more painful it becomes. I'm going to catch some sleep before planning what I should do. If anything else comes to me, I'll write again. These past few days have left me exhausted, and even as I finish these few words, I feel the last of my strength failing. Still, I doubt that sleep will come easily to me. I fear that I'm in for a long night.
Aaron Thain

Character Info