Roleplay Forums > Character Activities > Character Journals > Stories from a shapeshifter
Amaranth

Character Info
Name: Amaranth Rose
Alignment: LN
Race: Rosenite
Class: Skin-changer
Silver: 85
Let's get the obvious out of the way first. My name is Amaranth Rose, a rosenite, daughter of Angela, the Earth Mother. If you're reading this, I most likely misplaced my journal somewhere, and would like you to stop reading this private book immediately and send it to the Sundering Gardens so I can fetch it.

This is my first time writing a journal or a diary. The only journals I've ever kept have been educational in nature, not personal, so this is all a bit foreign to me. Anyway, I have begun mastering my magic well enough to leave the Sundering Gardens and travel on my own for a bit. Oh, yeah, that's right - I just turned seventeen. So. These first few days have been painfully uneventful. Don't get me wrong, I love the nature, and talking to the local wildlife can be a lot of fun - but in the end, I want a challenge. And animals will remain animals, in that they rarely have something incredibly intelligent to say. Even the owls are like children, and they're portrayed as so wise. Anyway, I hope something interesting will happen soon.

Six days since my last entry. I met a merchant on the road the other day, and we had a chat about the workings of economics. His understanding of it seemed a little incomplete to me - basic supply and demand stuff. He wasn't a good conversationalist for long, but I got a good deal on a few cuts of dried meat. Normally, I'd hunt, but it'd be nice to spend a day foraging instead and still have some proteins by the end of the day.