Archive Home > Archives > 2015 Archives > The Ivory Court > In Awe [GO]
Zephyra

Character Info
Name: Zephyra Rose
Alignment: CN
Race: Rosenite
Class: Psionic
Silver: 187
Zephyra had many traits. She was adventurous, she was curious, she was outspoken, and she was brave. Some of them were bad to have at times, others were good. She was also studious, even if she was self-taught, and loved to read and read upon the wonders of the world around them. Other than her mother’s stories, which often ended up being of another land anyway, she had no true way of knowing of the land around her. She wanted to. It was peculiar and some of the people, she was finding, were even more peculiar.

She had made it a goal that she wanted to meet a being like her mother. Zephyra had spent some time in their library pulling out all books of the knowledge of the triune and the two other Gods that existed and read about them and tried to decipher what she could of their personality. The Dark One, she certainly did not want to dare venturing to meet him. He did not seem the type for idle chit chat and teaching a young girl about the divine and their purpose and powers. Admittedly she was intimidated by the chaotic dreamwalker. The storm wolf intrigued her as did the lady of love and strength but something called to her for Rhylana, the one who burns and consumes all. It was intimidating without being too intimidating.

She had been reading a book about the Ivory Court and its Lady for the last several days. When she turned the last few pages and finally finished, she replaced the book and ran outside of her home in the Sundering Gardens to her horse, Nymaeria, and got on. His stone gray coat and white hair were stark contrasts to her dark eyes and raven hair. On her back was a pack of rations and a tent and bedroll and everything she would need for a small journey.